Mason Cross

Mason Cross

When?: Sunday 26th
Where?: Twitter
What?: The Collaborative Crime Creation

Mason Cross is the author of the Carter Blake thriller series. The first book, The Killing Season, was published by Orion in 2014, and the sequel, The Samaritan followed in 2015. The third book in the series, The Time to Kill, will be published in summer 2016.

Mason Cross’s short crime stories have been published in magazines including Ellery Queen and First Edition. His story, ‘A Living’, was shortlisted for the Quick Reads ‘Get Britain Reading’ Award.

The Killing Season was longlisted for the 2015 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award, and The Samaritan was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club for Spring 2016.

Books from Mason: Waterstones | Blackwell’s | Amazon | Indie Bookshops near you